TIME TRAVEL

photo caption: L Mulero, JC Garrett, M Morton - Santurce es Ley, San Juan, PR  11:11PM - 04-20-12


From: Stephen Fisher - Prague, CZ
To: Jan Galligan - Santa Olaya, PR
Date: Apr 24, 2012 5:28 PM

Jan:

Nice!!!

Steve

-----Original Message-----
From: Jan
Sent: Tuesday, April 24, 2012 9:17 PM

To: Hector Mendez Caratini - Isla Verde, PR
Cc: Stephen Fisher - Prague, CZ

Hector:

I was digging in the archive, looking for one thing
and found many others, including the attached, and
the text below...

Jan

================

To:chuck.patch - New Orleans, LA
BCC:garrettart - Rodeo, CA
date: 10/01/06

Subject:ON THE ROAD IN NEW ORLEANS 1955/2005

"What a picture this is
what pictures can be taken
about this book of poems
some day"

Jack Kerouac


Dear Chuck:
Why did it take me so long to figure

this out? It has been eating at my subconcious for
all this time and only after a long discussion with
Tim Cahill and his story about Robert Frank and Jack
Kerouac travelling from NYC to Fla to visit Kerouac's
mother, did I make the connection. Maybe the allure of
sultry weather did the trick.

Warmest regards,

Jan
Albany, NY

========


June 27, 1957
Dear Joyce (Glassman), disregard last letter. I think
I exaggerated the conditions here - in gloomy mood... Go ahead
as planned, I'll be with you all the way... all the way
to Mexico, eventually, I hav an idea.. and you must write a novel about Mexico too!

Love Jack (signed)

ps My mother says if she's still here when you arrive SanFran,
we will have a nice dinner for you (she's leaving and I'm stayin')


===============

TIME, TIME, TIME

From Idlewords, an older post giving online deportment tips to time travelers. It's based on the exploits of John Tito, a time traveler from 2038 who showed up in IRC chat in 2000. Impossible, you say? "He had been sent back to the 1970's to fetch a model IBM 5100 computer, Because UNIX has problems in 2038, and the 5100 had an undocumented feature that made it highly desirable to programmers working on the UNIX bug. Apparently the Army of 2036 knew enough to build a time machine, but they weren't able to fix a word-size error in a legacy operating system."

That bit actually made the whole story sound plausible to me.


"Best Practices for Time Travelers"
Tags: time, travel, john, tito

June 15, 2006
from Sara Ayers blog: SMALL BLUE SPHERE
http://www.smallbluesphere.com


-----Original Message-----
>From: Hector >
>"I agree with Garrett." >

 

 

Jan Galligan
75Grand/Sur
Santa Olaya, PR

http://JANGuarte.posterous.com [art blog]
http://cinefestsanjuan.posterous.com [cine blog]
http://about.me/JanGalligan [about me]