LUCKY SHAMROCKS

THE DAY I AMOST WON $20,000 ON A SCRATCH-OFF - NOT
 

Jan Galligan
75 Grand
Albany, NY
 
The New Yorker
4 Times Square
New York, NY
28 April 2008
 
My wife's not talking to me at the moment. It may have been something
I said or did; or something I shoulda, but didn't…. Obviously I'm still working
in the basement here in Albany. And I'm still writing and taking photos,
(especially when I visit my brother [now that we're reconciled] in Kenosha)
so - I've got stuff to share.

As you know, from my last submission, my brother Mike visited me here in
Albany and spent two days with me at work. He made a good impression
on everyone and I recently shared this story with some of my co-workers,
including my boss. They seemed to enjoy it.
 
If you don't use the story there's no need to return it, or the photo as I
have copies in my archive. If you decide to print the story I have high resolution
original files of the photographs which I can ship to you.
 
Thanks, again, for your consideration.